Gramophone Awards Final 2017

The Gramophone Awards were handed out earlier this evening.

In case you weren’t following proceedings on Twitter, or you haven’t got time to catch up on, here are the top line winners. Category winners here.

Top (additional) marks for cuteness for Vasily Petrenko. Also, Classic FM’s boss Sam Jackson who has an undeniable whiff of Leo Howard from Howard’s Way about him (see below).

Lifetime Achievement Award

Dame Kiri Te Kanawa

Recording of the Year

Isabelle Faust and Il Giardino Armonico / Giovanni Antonini: Mozart: Violin Concertos Nos 1-5(Harmonia Mundi)


Young Artist of the Year

Beatrice Rana (piano) with Jennifer Pike (left)

Anniversary Award

Classic FM received a special award in honour of the station’s 25th anniversary

Label of the Year

Signum Classics

Artist of the Year

Vasily Petrenko

Special Achievement

Colin Matthews OBE



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.