aldeburgh

Aldeburgh Festival 2017: Advance booking opens on Tuesday 7 February

Those lovely people at Aldeburgh Music (actually, I mean ‘Snape Maltings‘) have sent out their delicious printed brochure ahead of the 2017 Aldeburgh Festival.

As you would expect from East Anglia’s finest music festival, the font is a delight, the layout delicious, and the printer ink heady.

The programme of events looks pretty tasty too. Some personal highlights below. Billy Budd is a must see. Book ‘ere.

Britten / Midsummer Night’s Dream
Friday 9 June / Sunday 11 June

A Film Music War Requiem / London Sinfonietta
Saturday 10 June

Piotr Anderszewski / Piano Recital 
Tuesday 13 June

Pierre-Laurent Aimard / Piano Recital
Friday 16 June

CBSO / Widman UK Premiere / Beethoven
Saturday 17 June

Steven Isserlis / Cello Recital
Monday 19 June

King Arthur / Vox Luminis
Thursday 22 June

Billy Budd / Opera North
Saturday 24 / Sunday 25 June

aldeburgh

Comments

comments

One thought on “Aldeburgh Festival 2017: Advance booking opens on Tuesday 7 February

  1. Oh I cannot wait to see those wild reed beds and hear the curlews and who knows there might be a sneaky Bittern in the offing! It’s always such a great occasion; birds and music! Bliss.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *